Sign in to your iCloud account and then choose the relevant backup file. A list of all the applications running on your device will show up on your screen. From this list, choose the Facebook Messenger app. In this guide, we are going to tell you about ways that can help you in restoring the Facebook messenger conversation that you just deleted by mistake. All that you have to do is keep reading this guide until the end. You can then decide between exporting your messages as an .HTML file or a .JSON file..

This section focuses on how to recover deleted texts on iPhone from an iCloud backup. At this point, if you’ve managed to restore your deleted messages, you might want to know how to prevent your messages from being deleted in the future. We’ve included this method last, as it’s a little extreme. Click Extract bottom left, to extract your deleted messages. Deleted messages will appear in red after extraction.

How To Delete Messenger From An Android Device

What to do in the case of these FB spam messages? On the FB Event page itself there is a place to “Report the Event,” but even though there is a “Spam” option the event itself could very well be a legitimate one. The only remaining option is to select the link to reply to the message and at the top there is a “Report Spam” button. Once you press it there is no questioning for clarification but it says that the message was reported for spam. To recover Snapchat messages from an Apple product like an iPhone or an iPad, use the iPhone Data Recovery app by FoneLab.

  • So for this one, you need to select only messages and ignore downloading any data.
  • As you learned from the above passages, it is quite easy to manage messages on your Facebook Messenger and you don’t need to worry about the deletion of messages by mistake.
  • If you have any chat heads Messenger currently open, they will disappear if you disable the option here.

First choose the group in the address book app, and then touch the Edit icon or choose the Edit command from the Action Overflow menu. To delete a group, choose the Delete command from the Action Overflow menu. You may have to first choose the group to display it on the screen. After ten minutes, if you decide to delete a message messages remains accessible to the recipient, but it won’t be visible to you.

How To Put Pictures Side By Side On Facebook?

Specialism and experience in blog and article writing. This will give you the option to turn chat off. Tap the conversation you want to mute and press the information button in the top-right corner. Right click on the conversation you want to delete and select Erase conversation.

Now, you need to go to the Dumpster app where you can find snap photos or videos. Initially, install the Dumpster app on your Android mobile device. If you are using an Apple device then you will need to jailbreak your phone and find an appropriate file manager app.